Group Manager Privileges

Group Managers are assigned by administrators to users who need the ability to manage user groups and their users. Unless additional permissions are set, the users assigned as Group Manager will only be able to see User Management once logged into Airship. In addition, they will only be able to view or modify the Groups for which they manage and the users in those groups.

Note: Advanced Share Links is a configurable feature which is not turned on by default. If you are interested in utilizing this feature, please contact our Customer Success Team.

Set a user as Group Manager

Set a user as Group Manager

Navigate to the desired user to designate Group Manager privileges. Within the user view, click on Groups (1) and check the 'Group Manager' box aligned with the desired Group name (2). The setting will automatically save and the user can now has Group Manager privileges in Airship.

Group Manager Privileges: Managing Groups

Group Manager Privileges: Managing Groups

Once a user is set as a Group Manager, they can login to Airship and begin managing groups.

Privileges include:

  1. Create a new group
  2. Edit selected group
  3. Delete selected group
  4. Add users or modify group privileges
  5. Remove users from selected group

*Group Managers can add users to groups who already exist in the system by typing their name in the 'Find User' field under Add user to this group

Group Manager Privileges: Manager Users

Group Manager Privileges: Manager Users

Group Managers can only view and modify the users in their designated groups. Group Managers can create new users (1) and modify the users in the groups they manage (2).