Overview of SalesKit Meeting Tracker

This feature enables sales people to quickly capture results of a meeting and push that info into salesforce, reducing the time and energy to store and record information.

How to start tracking meeting activity using the SalesKit Meeting Tracker

How to start tracking meeting activity using the SalesKit Meeting Tracker

Click on Meetings icons on the bottom menu.

Click Start tracking a meeting.

The Meetings icon will turn green and now the meeting is being tracked. Currently, we collect the duration of the meeting along with a list of the items viewed.

The user can present per usual with the app, navigating to and opening content, while the Meetings feature collects data in the background.

How to finish tracking your meeting

How to finish tracking your meeting

When done tracking a meeting, click on the Meetings icon again and select Complete Meeting.

The tracked meeting will be added to the Meetings panel.

How send tracked meeting information to Salesforce

How send tracked meeting information to Salesforce

Once a user is ready to send the tracked meeting info to Salesforce, click on the Meetings panel and click on the Meeting item they want to send.

On the initial use of this feature, the user will log into their organization Salesforce instance.

Select Allow from the pop-up to continue.

User will be taken to a Meetings detail page where they can associate with meeting with an account, contact and/or opportunity from their Salesforce instance (1), add meetings notes (2), View the items presented during the meeting (3), Discard the tracked meeting (4), Continue to tracking more of the meeting (5) and Save the meeting details to Salesforce (6).

By clicking on View on the top right, a panel will appear with a list of the items presented.

To associate the meeting with an account, content or opportunity from Salesforce, tap in the text field and begin typing the related term.

Once the desired account, contact or opportunity appears, click on the item then select Done to the right of the text field.

Once a user associates the meeting with a record in Salesforce (1) and enters in Meeting notes (2), they will be able to Save meeting Salesforce (3).

After the user clicks Save meeting in Salesforce, a confirmation message will appear and the meeting data has been sent from the device to Salesforce.

Viewing tracked meeting information in Salesforce

Viewing tracked meeting information in Salesforce

To view and edit the meeting data in Salesforce, navigate to Salesforce on a web browser then to the same record that was selected from the SalesKit app. The meeting data will appear under Activity History with the subject 'SalesKit Meeting Recording'.

The user can then click on the meeting subject to view additional details sent from the app and edit any information.

Tracked meetings will queue in the Meetings menu until shared to Salesforce or discarded

Tracked meetings will queue in the Meetings menu until shared to Salesforce or discarded

As a user tracks multiple meetings, the separate items will queue in the Meetings panel until the user click on the meetings, fills out the required data and sends the meeting to Salesforce.

Once all meetings are sent to Salesforce, the Meetings panel will be emptied.

Pausing an active meeting session

Pausing an active meeting session

If a user would like to Pause tracking for a meeting for a period of time, they can click on the green Meetings icon and select Pause tracking.

The Meetings icon will change to a Pause icon to notify the user they are currently pausing the meeting tracking.

To being tracking a meeting again from being paused, the user can click on the Meetings icon and select Resume tracking from the panel.

Discarding a tracked meeting session

Discarding a tracked meeting session

If a user would like to delete a tracked meeting item, they can click on the Meetings icon and hold then swipe left on the item and select Delete.

Another option to discard

Another option to discard

Additionally, the user can discard a tracked meeting item in the Meetings detail view by click Discard meeting and confirming Discard from the pop-up message.